Footprint Awards winners are announced

Footprint Awards winners are announced

The foodservice and hospitality sector’s responsible business practice winners have been announced at the Footprint Awards 2019.

Since starting in 2011, the awards have been the barometer for sustainability and responsible business practice in the foodservice sector and the level of performance in this area has seen big changes.

The winners and runners up are as follows:

The Special Achievement Award
Sponsored by Essential Cuisine
Winner: Celena Fernandez, Compass UK & Ireland

Sustainable Use of Natural Resources Award
Sponsored by Meiko UK
Winner: Southern Water
Runner Up: Adnams

Waste Management and Reduction Award
Sponsored by Sodexo UK & Ireland
Winner: Winnow
Runner Up: WRAP

Innovations in Packaging Award
Sponsored by Bidfood
Winner: Panda Packaging
Runner Up: Biopak

Sustainable Supplier Award
Sponsored by innocent
Winner: Brakes
Runner Up: Winnow

Economic Sustainability Award
Sponsored by Quorn
Winner: McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower
Runner Up: LeanPath

Environmentally Efficient Logistics Award
Sponsored by Bord Bia
Winner: Fowler Welch
Runner Up: McDonald’s UK with Martin Brower

Energy Efficiency Award
Sponsored by London Linen
Winner: Adnams
Runner Up: Synergy Grill Technology

Sustainable Catering Equipment Manufacturer Award
Sponsored by Nisbets
Winner: Synergy Grill Technology
Runner Up: Welbilt

Social Impact and Diversity Award
Sponsored by Westminster Kingsway
Winner: CH&Co Group
Runner Up: Clarity & Co

Stakeholder Engagement Award
Sponsored by Nestlé Professional
Winner: Lexington
Runner Up: Canary Wharf Group